Disney World Weekend

This past weekend my husband and I took a weekend vacation to Disney World.  We had a blast!  We are fortunate to live close enough to Disney World that we can drive down on a Friday and spend the weekend in our favorite place.  The last trip we took, we brought my polaroid camera along to snap the shots, but this time we decided to bring our GoPro Hero 3+ to capture our special moments. Troy was the primary photographer on this trip, which feels so weird.  I’m usually the one behind the lens.

I love how handy the GoPro was!  We kept it on the retractable “selfie stick” in our backpack.  When we were ready to take a picture we just grabbed it and snapped the shot.  I was able to use photoshop to edit the photos and I am so pleased with the final product.

When we arrived on Friday, we started out the weekend with Hollywood Studios where we took several character drawing classes at the Magic of Disney Animation building.  This is one of our favorite things to do!

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO

We ended the evening browsing the shops and wandering on the streets enjoying the lights.

DCIM100GOPRO

Saturday, our second day, was spent in Magic Kingdom.  This was our first time on the Mad Tea Party ride.  I had so much fun!DCIM100GOPRO

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO

We also watched the Festival of Fantasy Parade for the first time, and it was stunning!

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO

We ended the evening with the most beautiful view of the castle and the Wishes nighttime fireworks show.  It is absolutely magical!

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO

Of course, I couldn’t leave Disney without seeing two of my favorite characters, Minnie and Baymax, so we went back to Hollywood Studios on Sunday before we headed home.  I was actually in line to see Baymax when Minnie came around the corner and invited me into her room.  She showed me around the room while she pointed out her favorite things, including several pictures of her and Mickey.

DCIM100GOPRO DCIM100GOPRO

Hiro and Baymax loved my custom-made Baymax ears. I got a big hug from Baymax and a high-five from Hiro!

DCIM100GOPRODCIM100GOPRO

I hope you enjoyed looking at our little vacation.  We are so ready to go back in May.  Can you guess what we’ll be bringing along with us?  Our GoPro!

Please leave a comment and let me know you stopped by!

Love,

Anna Beth

leave a reply

