Master Bedroom

As promised, today I’m sharing photos of my master bedroom decor.  I still have a few changes I want to make, but I still love the room!  I plan on adding a burlap bedskirt and getting a few more decorative pillows on the bed.  But until then, I will enjoy it just the way it is.

One of my favorite parts of the room is our little blue nightstand.  It is actually an antique child’s dresser.  The small blue pillow is also vintage. Our color scheme for the room consists of blues and yellows with a few accents of red here and there.  This quilt was purchased at an antique store for an amazing price!  I love the colors and the pattern.  Finley loves it, too!

bedroom1bedroom2bedroom8

The pie safe in our bedroom belonged to my great-grandmother.  It is so special to have family heirlooms in our home.  It is filled with only the most beautiful quilts.  Some of the quilts in our home are made by family members and others were purchased at antique stores.  I love quilts with pale colors and beautiful patterns!

The yellow chair was purchased at an antique store for only $20!  I have been looking for a vintage chair for our room for so long, but everything I found was either too large or a hideous color.  Considering I didn’t want to invest money in having it reupholstered and I have absolutely no experience in reupholstering, I had to be patient.  I am so glad I was because this was the chair of my dreams!

The beautiful pitcher is china brought over from England.  I fell for the beautiful pattern and colors right away!

bedroom3bedroom7bedroom4bedroom6

The corner cabinet was a custom made piece specifically for our home.  It was done by a little furniture store just down the road from us that will make custom furniture specifically for the customer.  This little nook needed something special and this was it!  The wooden R was a wedding gift from one of my bridesmaids and the picture frames were given to me by my mother-in-law. Believe it or not, the Singer sewing machine was only $2 at a thrift store!

bedroom5

As you can see, I love to collect antiques and decorating. I hope you enjoy this glimpse into my home!  In another life I’d be an interior designer, but for now I’ll enjoy working on my own little cottage.

Thanks for reading!  Please leave a comment letting me know you stopped by the blog and let me know what you think!

Love,

Anna Beth

2 thoughts on “Master Bedroom

leave a reply

