young & beautiful

Lately I’ve been captivated with Lana Del Rey’s song Young and Beautiful. When I heard the song in The Great Gatsby from that captivating scene, I couldn’t get it out of my mind. These pictures feel like that songs sounds to me.  Kayla fits the image of young and beautiful perfectly, too.  I’m so glad she’s on call for impromptu photo shoots when I’m inspired.

DSC_0013e DSC_0038bwDSC_0029eDSC_0042e DSC_0047e DSC_0052bw DSC_0064e DSC_0076bw DSC_0115bw

Hot summer nights, mid July
When you and I were forever wild
The crazy days, city lights
The way you’d play with me like a child

Will you still love me
When I’m no longer young and beautiful?

– Lana Del Rey

leave a reply

