the zoo

Everyone who knows me knows I love the zoo and animals.  The past two spring breaks, Troy and I have visited the Jacksonville Zoo.  I wanted to share a few zoo pictures with you all!

DSC_0070e

DSC_0217e

DSC_0376e

DSC_0178e

DSC_0206e

DSC_0035e

DSC_0015e

DSC_0025e

DSC_0004

We love the animal encounter opportunities at the Jacksonville Zoo.  The birds loved Troy!  I was able to feed a giraffe.  I was beyond excited!  I love giraffes.

DSC_0346e

DSC_0334e

DSC_0148e

DSC_0178e

DSC_0162e

I don’t think this squirrel was technically an exhibit, but he was just too cute eating the melon he had stolen from another animal.

DSC_0137e

And last but not least, the Zizzer Zazzer Zuzz, half giraffe, half zebra.  Actually he is not a Zizzer Zazzer Zuzz, but an Okapi, which is a relative of the giraffe. But Zizzer Zazzer Zuzz suits him, don’t you think?

DSC_0099e

I’m already eager to go back!   I want to hold a baby Bengal Tiger.  One can dream right?

leave a reply

